Entête de page

News

Home News

Asset Publisher

Back The citizen jury of Christmas honored at the Assembly

The citizen jury of Christmas honored at the Assembly

Published on 15 November 2023

A trophy was awarded to the City of Strasbourg

by the association Décider ensemble, which rewards citizen involvement in the evolution of the Christmas Market

The citizen jury of Strasbourg Capitale de Noël was awarded a Trophy for Participation and Consultation by the think-tank Décider ensemble. In collaboration with La Gazette des communes, the association rewards associations, local authorities, or businesses every year that engage in innovative participatory approaches..

Three stars

On November 8, two members of the citizen jury and Carole Zielinski, deputy for participatory democracy, went to the National Assembly to receive their trophy, in the three-star category. "It is a recognition both for the City of Strasbourg and its employees, who mobilized to make this exercise a success, and for the involvement of the 50 citizens who gave their time and energy in this unprecedented process," says Carole Zielinski.

The 50 members of the jury invested themselves for eight months, from July 2022 to March 2023, to discover the issues related to the Christmas Market and formulate recommendations to Jeanne Barseghian. Most of their wishes were validated by the mayor, and some will already be implemented during the 2023 edition of Strasbourg Capitale de Noël..

  • Lisette Gries
  • Photos : Archives Abdesslam Mirdass et Jérôme Dorkel

Entête de page

Actus

Accueil Actus

Agrégateur de contenus

Retour Le jury citoyen de Noël primé à l'Assemblée

Le jury citoyen de Noël primé à l'Assemblée

Publié le 15 novembre 2023

Un trophée a été remis à la Ville de Strasbourg

Le jury citoyen de Strasbourg Capitale de Noël s’est vu décerner un Trophée de la participation et de la concertation par le think-tank Décider ensemble. En lien avec La Gazette des communes, l’association récompense tous les ans des associations, des collectivités ou des entreprises qui s’engagent dans des démarches participatives innovantes.

Trois étoiles

Le 8 novembre, deux membres du jury citoyen et Carole Zielinski, adjointe à la démocratie participative, se sont rendus à l’Assemblée nationale pour recevoir leur trophée, catégorie trois étoiles. "C’est une reconnaissance à la fois pour la Ville de Strasbourg et ses agents, qui se sont mobilisés pour que cet exercice soit une réussite, et pour l’implication des 50 citoyennes et citoyens qui ont donné de leur temps et de leur énergie dans ce processus inédit", salue Carole Zielinski.

Les 50 membres du jury se sont investis pendant huit mois, de juillet 2022 à mars 2023, pour découvrir les enjeux liés au Marché de Noël et formuler des préconisations à Jeanne Barseghian. Leurs souhaits ont pour la plupart été validés par la maire et certains seront déjà appliqués lors de l’édition 2023 de Strasbourg Capitale de Noël.

  • Lisette Gries
  • Photos : Archives Abdesslam Mirdass et Jérôme Dorkel