Entête de page

News

Home News

Asset Publisher

Back The carbon footprint of the 2023 edition

The carbon footprint of the 2023 edition

Published on 27 December 2023

For several years now, Strasbourg Capitale de Noël has been working to reduce its impact on the environment. In order to put figures to these efforts, this year the city is carrying out a carbon audit of the 2023 event. Based on a series of data gathered from all the players involved, this assessment will serve as a working basis for making future editions even more responsible.

Working in four areas

To calculate the carbon footprint of Strasbourg Christmas Capital, the city is collecting data from four groups of stakeholders:

Eurometropole services

A large number of Eurometropole departments have been mobilised to ensure the success of the event. The city is interested in practices and productions linked to cleanliness, communication and particularly digital technology, illuminations, the work of the DDEA (Economic Development and Attractiveness Department) in terms of tourism, and the actions of the territories department (neighbourhood Christmas trees and their transport, etc.).

Stakeholders

The city also records the data collected from the event's service providers and partners, such as the CTS for city transport, the airport, the Red Cross, the printers with whom the Eurometropole services work, the tourist office for hotel occupancy, etc.

The visitors

The practices of visitors are also taken into account in this report. To do this, the city has created an online survey in 4 languages, which is also available in hard copy at information points, to collect this information: travel, diet, type of purchases, etc.

Exhibitors

Exhibitors also contribute to this account, by indicating how their goods are transported or providing information about the routes and types of transport they use to get to the Market on a daily basis.

Using all this information, the city wants to draw up a report on the impact of Strasbourg Christmas Capital on the environment, to make its actions more informed and effective. An initial assessment should be drawn up in spring 2024.

Entête de page

Actus

Accueil Actus

Agrégateur de contenus

Retour Le bilan carbone de l'édition 2023

Le bilan carbone de l'édition 2023

Publié le 27 décembre 2023

Depuis plusieurs années, Strasbourg Capitale de Noël évolue pour diminuer son impact sur l’environnement. Afin de mettre des chiffres sur ces efforts, la ville effectue cette année un bilan carbone de l’édition 2023. Basé sur une série de données récoltées auprès de tous les acteurs qui y contribuent, ce bilan servira de base de travail pour rendre les éditions à venir encore plus responsables.

Un travail sur quatre axes

Pour calculer l’empreinte carbone de Strasbourg Capitale de Noël, la ville collecte des données de quatre groupes d’acteurs :

Les services de l’Eurométropole

De nombreux services de l’Eurométropole sont mobilisés pour mener à bien l’évènement. La ville s’intéresse ainsi aux pratiques et productions liées à la propreté, à la communication et notamment au numérique, aux illuminations, au travail de la DDEA (Direction du Développement Économique et de l’attractivité) en ce qui concerne le tourisme ou encore aux actions de la direction des territoires (sapins de quartier et leur transport…).

Les parties prenantes

La ville comptabilise également les données recueillies auprès des prestataires et partenaires de l’évènement, comme la CTS pour les transports de ville, l’aéroport, mais aussi la croix rouge, les imprimeurs avec qui les services de l’Eurométropole travaillent, l’office de tourisme en ce qui concerne l’occupation hôtelière…

Les visiteurs

Les pratiques des visiteurs sont aussi prises en compte dans ce bilan. Pour ce faire, la ville a créé un questionnaire en ligne en 4 langues, aussi disponible en version papier dans les points infos, afin de collecter ces informations : voyage, régime alimentaire, type d’achats…

Les exposants

Les exposants participent aussi à ce compte, en indiquant les modalités de transport de leurs marchandises ou en donnant des informations sur leurs trajets et types de transport empruntés pour se rendre sur le Marché au quotidien.

Grâce à toutes ces informations, la ville souhaite établir un bilan de l’impact de Strasbourg Capitale de Noël sur l’environnement, afin de rendre son action plus éclairée et plus efficace. Un premier bilan devrait être dressé au printemps 2024.