Entête de page

News

Home News

Asset Publisher

Back Solidarity Christmas Decorations

Solidarity Christmas Decorations

Published on 28 November 2023

There are several good reasons to buy second-hand Christmas decorations. Firstly, the items come from all eras and styles and offer very advantageous prices. Moreover, the decorations are in excellent condition, almost new!

By buying second-hand, you contribute to giving a second life to these baubles and garlands while supporting actors engaged in solidarity projects that create employment.

There are special Christmas sales organized in several Strasbourg-based structures in November and December.

Find below the good addresses for your second-hand Christmas decoration:

  • The "Prepare your responsible Christmas" exhibition-sale by the Banque de l'Objet from November 22 to 24, from 11 am to 6 pm, at 98 Rue de la Plaine des Bouchers in Strasbourg. An opportunity to stock up on solid and ethical gifts by taking advantage of a selection of various items from collections of unsold new items.
  • Sale of Christmas decoration material at the Emmaus Community in Strasbourg, 5 Chemin de la Holtzmatt, from Saturday, November 4, until Christmas.
  • Christmas products available from October 24 at Emmaus Mundo, located at 14 Rue de l'Atome in Bischheim.
  • Solidarity shop of Secours populaire, from December 4 to 21 at 5 Rue Jean-Henri Lambert in Strasbourg. Christmas self-service allowing people in need to acquire Christmas decorations in exchange for a modest solidarity contribution, on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays from 10 am to 12 pm, and from 1 pm to 4 pm.
  • New for 2023 to make Christmas purchases in a solidarity way: the Sonnenhof boutique, at the Halles shopping center, open from November 2, 2023.

This unique pop-up shop will highlight the "extraordinary" know-how of the Sonnenhof Workshops, including items from the carpentry, metalworking, and sewing workshops, produced by professionals with disabilities. The sales team of the pop-up shop will be diverse, composed of both able-bodied and disabled professionals, reflecting the foundation's values of inclusion. This 200 m² boutique, located on the first floor of the shopping center, will offer a variety of items distributed across four usage universes: decoration, office, hygiene, and even a garden/pet space. Here, you can explore a range of seasonal plants from responsibly sourced horticulture in Oberhoffen-sur-Moder and products to enhance your indoor and outdoor spaces, crafted with love and creativity.

Entête de page

Actus

Accueil Actus

Agrégateur de contenus

Retour Des décorations de Noël solidaires

Des décorations de Noël solidaires

Publié le 28 novembre 2023

Il y a plusieurs bonnes raisons d’acheter des décors de Noël de seconde main… Tout d’abord, les objets sont issus de toutes époques et de tous styles et présentent des prix très avantageux. Mais en plus, les décors sont en excellent état, quasi neufs !

En achetant en réemploi, vous contribuez à donner une seconde vie à ces boules et guirlandes tout en soutenant des acteurs engagés dans des projets solidaires, qui créent de l’emploi !

Il y a des ventes spéciales Noël organisées dans plusieurs structures strasbourgeoises aux mois de novembre et décembre.

Retrouvez ci-dessous les bonnes adresses pour votre décoration de Noël d’occasion :

  • L’exposition-vente « Préparer vos fêtes de Noël responsables » de la Banque de l’Objet du 22 au 24 novembre de 11h à 18h, au 98 rue de la Plaine des Bouchers à Strasbourg. Une occasion de faire le plein de cadeaux solidaires et éthiques en profitant d'une sélection d'articles divers issus de collectes d'invendus neufs.
  • Vente de matériel de décorations de Noël à la Communauté Emmaüs de Strasbourg, 5 Chemin de la Holtzmatt à Strasbourg, du samedi 4 novembre jusqu’à Noël.
  • Produits de Noël disponibles depuis le 24 octobre chez Emmaüs Mundo situé au 14, rue de l'Atome à Bischheim.
  • Boutique solidaire du Secours populaire, du 4 au 21 décembre au 5 rue Jean-Henri Lambert à Strasbourg. Libre-service de Noël permettant aux personnes accueillies d’acquérir des décorations de Noël en échange d’une participation solidaire modeste, les lundis, mardis, jeudi de 10h à 12h, puis de 13h à 16h.

Nouveauté 2023 pour faire des achats de Noël solidaires : la boutique du Sonnenhof, au centre commercial des Halles, ouverte dès le 2 novembre 2023.

Cette boutique éphémère unique mettra en lumière le savoir-faire ‘‘extraordinaire’’ des Ateliers du Sonnenhof et notamment les objets issus des ateliers menuiserie, métallerie et couture, produits par des professionnels en situation de handicap. Composée de professionnels valides et en situation de handicap, l’équipe de vente de la boutique éphémère sera mixte, à l’image des valeurs d’inclusion de la fondation. Cette boutique de 200 m², située au premier étage du centre commercial, offrira une variété d’objets répartis dans quatre univers d’usage : décoration, bureau, hygiène et même un espace jardin/animalerie, où vous pourrez découvrir une gamme de plantes de saison issue d’une horticulture responsable à Oberhoffen-sur-Moder, et des produits pour embellir vos espaces intérieurs et extérieurs, conçus avec amour et créativité.