Entête de page

Asset Publisher

angle-left Focus on Strasbourg, Capital of Christmas 2019!
Focus on Strasbourg, Capital of Christmas 2019!

Focus on Strasbourg, Capital of Christmas 2019!

Published on 15 October 2019

It's official: on Friday, November 22, the latest edition of Strasbourg, Capital of Christmas will open its doors, ready to welcome numerous visitors once again this year.

On the Grande Île, Strasbourg residents and visitors will be able to discover the must-haves of this highly anticipated event and dive back into the magic of their childhood Christmases, thanks to over 300 chalets, miles of fairy lights, the majestic Great Christmas tree, and the skating rink, not forgetting the shows and concerts on offer.

Children will be at the heart of Strasbourg, Capital of Christmas. The decoration of the Great Christmas tree will echo this aim, celebrating the toys of times gone by. Spinning tops, cars, rocking horses, trains and many other toys will decorate this Christmas tree, symbolic of our beautiful city. In this same childlike spirit, the "Christmas Playground" entirely dedicated to children will offers shows, manual workshops and activities to share as a family or tribe.

Following on from previous years, Strasbourg, Capital of Christmas will be made up of three worlds: a magic Christmas, a different Christmas, and the Christmas Playground. Each one has its own atmosphere and its own tree: the Great Christmas tree on place Kléber, Another Christmas tree on place Grimmeissen, and a Participative Christmas tree on place du Marché Gayot. From November 22 to December 24, they will light up every evening at 5 p.m.

Once again this year, the lights will fill young and old alike with wonder. The Promenade of stars, initiated last year on the Quai des Bateliers, will be repeated and extended. The steeple of the Cathedral will sparkle, watching over the city. A mobile website launched on November 22 will make it possible to activate lighting sequences on the cranes of the Malraux peninsula.

To make Strasbourg, Capital of Christmas even more magical, a soundscape will also be created on place Broglie and place du Château. In a refined, targeted way, the sound design chosen will blend songs in French, English and German. It will be complemented at weekends by musical ensembles who will perform in the city.

Last but not least, this year visitors will be able to discover the guest country of honor: Lebanon, a country that champions the values of an authentic Christmas through sharing, generosity and living in harmony. Place Gutenberg will showcase local craftsmanship, regional produce and other traditional gourmet treats, which will help to bring the magic of a Lebanese Christmas to life at the very heart of the capital of Christmas. A particular emphasis will be placed on Byblos, the ancient Phoenician port that saw the birth of the modern alphabet, which has now become a city that is a symbol of diversity.

Entête de page

Agrégateur de contenus

angle-left Cap sur Strasbourg Capitale de Noël 2019 !
Cap sur Strasbourg Capitale de Noël 2019 !

Cap sur Strasbourg Capitale de Noël 2019 !

Publié le 15 octobre 2019

C’est acté : le vendredi 22 novembre, la nouvelle édition de Strasbourg Capitale de Noël ouvrira ses portes, prête à accueillir cette année encore de nombreux visiteurs.

Sur la Grande Île, Strasbourgeois et visiteurs pourront découvrir les incontournables de ce très attendu événement et replonger dans la magie du Noël de leur enfance grâce à plus de 300 chalets, à des kilomètres de guirlandes lumineuses, au Grand sapin majestueux, à la patinoire, mais également aux spectacles et concerts proposés.

L’enfant sera au cœur de Strasbourg Capitale de Noël. La décoration du Grand sapin fera écho à cet objectif, puisqu’il célébrera les jouets d’Antan. Toupies, voitures, chevaux à bascule, locomotives et bien d’autres encore habilleront cet arbre de Noël, emblématique de notre belle ville. Dans ce même esprit enfantin, La Récré de Noël, entièrement dédiée aux enfants, proposera des spectacles, des ateliers manuels et des animations à partager en famille et en tribu.

Dans la lignée des années précédentes, Strasbourg Capitale de Noël sera composé de trois univers : un Noël magique, un Noël autrement et La Récré de Noël. Chacun possédant sa propre atmosphère et son propre sapin : le Grand sapin de la place Kléber, un sapin alternatif place Grimmeissen et un sapin participatif sur la place du Marché Gayot. Du 22 novembre au 24 décembre, ils s’illumineront chaque soir à 17h.

À propos des illuminations, elles émerveilleront, cette fois encore, les petits comme les grands. La Promenade aux étoiles, initiée l’année dernière sur le quai des bateliers, sera reconduite et prolongée. La flèche de la Cathédrale scintillera, veillant sur la ville. Un site web mobile, lancé le 22 novembre, permettra de lancer des scénarios d’éclairages sur les grues de la presqu’île Malraux.

Pour renforcer encore davantage la magie de Strasbourg Capitale de Noël, une ambiance sonore sera également réalisée sur la place Broglie et la place du Château. De façon fine et ciblée, le design sonore choisi mêlera des chants en français, en anglais et en allemand. Elle sera complétée le week-end par des ensembles musicaux qui se produiront dans la ville.

Enfin, cette année, les visiteurs pourront découvrir le pays invité d’honneur : le Liban, un pays qui prône les valeurs d’un Noël authentique à travers le partage, la générosité et le vivre-ensemble. Place Gutenberg, seront mis en avant des créations artisanales locales, des produits du terroir et d’autres gourmandises traditionnelles, qui contribueront à faire vivre la magie d’un Noël libanais au cœur même de la capitale de Noël.Un accent particulier sera mis sur Byblos, ancien port phénicien qui a vu naître l’alphabet moderne, devenu aujourd’hui une ville symbole de diversité.